GSP Video

Bridgeport Speedway – July 25, 2012


(Track Press Release) Swedesboro, NJ – At the Tom Hager Remembered Race at Bridgeport Speedway, Richie Pratt, Jr. visited victory lane after winning the third event in the Big Block Modified Poker Series. In the Poker Series contest for the Crate Sportsmen, Ryan Andersen bested the field. Gary Klimeczak took top honors in the Outlaw Stock Car feature.

July 25, 2012 Video Highlights

Order the complete night of racing on DVD from the GSP Shop

Big Block Modifieds/Poker Series Hand #3 Feature Highlights

Outlaw Stocks Feature Highlights

Crate Sportsman Feature Highlights

As the 43-lap Tom Hager Remembered Race for the Big Block Modifieds began, Richie Pratt, Jr. bolted to the front from his third place starting position. Just as action was heating up, the caution flag waved after one tour was completed for PJ Oliver. When racing resumed, Pratt was still on top. On lap 3, Jimmy Horton motored into second with Eric Kormann advancing into third.

In the early portion of the contest, Pratt began to extend his lead over the field. On lap 9, Pratt’s comfortable margin was eliminated when the final yellow flag of the event waved for a stopped Matt Harrell. As action got back underway, Pratt maintained the lead with Horton in second and Rick Laubach edging by Kormann to gain third. Laubach seized the runner-up position with eleven tours in the books.

As the race approached the halfway point, Pratt was still in control with Horton closing back in on Laubach. Over the next several laps, Laubach was hounded by Horton and Horton moved back into second place on lap 25. After moving into the runner up slot, Horton was able to close in on Pratt as the top two were navigating through heavy lap traffic. With thirteen circuits remaining, Pratt had cleared a cluster of slower running cars and he began to increase his lead.

Behind the pacesetter, Laubach began to track down Horton. On lap 32, Laubach passed Horton for second place and Horton returned the favor on the next tour. As the race entered the final laps, Pratt was knifing his way through another batch of lap traffic. As the white flag was waving, Pratt was firmly in front with Horton beginning to slow due to a mechanical failure. Pratt crossed the finish line in front with Laubach coming home in second. Third place went to Kormann and Ryan Watt completed the event in fourth. Fifth place was taken by Doug Manmiller. Wade Hendrickson, Gary Hager, and Jamie Mills were Big Block Modified heat race victors. The consolation event went to Mike Franz.

After taking the lead from Jeff Brown on the second circuit, Ryan Anderson held off Tommy Beamer in the final tours to win the 30-lap Crate Sportsmen Poker Series event. Mike Cogdill earned third by passing Matt Budd in the latter portions of the race. With Budd finishing fourth, Dominic Buffalino completed the contest in fifth. The Crate Sportsmen qualifying events were won by Matt Carman, Matt Budd, and Ryan Simmons

In the 15-lap Outlaw Stock Car feature, Gary Klimeczak reclaimed the lead from Bill Liedtka with three revolutions remaining to earn his third career win at Bridgeport Speedway. Terry Griffin finished in second with Liedtka taking third. Jeremy Doerr and Jeff Dirkes completed the top five. Gary Klimeczak and Jeremy Doerr were winners in the Outlaw Stock Car heat races.

Bridgeport Speedway provides a safe and secure family atmosphere, free parking, giveaways and fan participation games. Billed ‘The Fastest Dirt Track in the East’, Bridgeport Speedway is a banked 5/8th mile dirt oval, featuring a dirt 1/4 mile oval embedded in the center, and is located in Southern New Jersey — just minutes from Pennsylvania and Delaware at exit 14 off of I-295.


Big Block Modifieds

Heat 1 – 1. Wade Hendrickson 2. Rick Laubach 3. Eric Kormann 4. Craig Von Dohren 5. Sean Gunther 6.PJ Oliver
Heat 2 – 1. Gary Hager 2. Richie Pratt, Jr. 3. Ryan Godown 4.Stan Frankenfield, Jr. 5. Mike Barone 6. Larry Solomon
Heat 3 – 1. Jamie Mills 2. Jimmy Horton 3. Doug Manmiller 4. Bob Sarkisian 5. Ryan Watt 6. Matt Harrell
Consolation – 1. Mike Franz 2. Don Cogdill, III 3. Tommy Scheetz, Jr. 4. Ron Roberts 5. Billy Briggs 6. Jim Bobbitt, Jr.


1. RICHIE PRATT, JR. 2. Rick Laubach 3. Eric Kormann 4. Ryan Watt 5. Doug Manmiller 6. Jimmy Horton 7. Ryan Godown 8. Wade Hendrickson 9. Jamie Mills 10. Mike Barone 11. Gary Hager 12. Stan Frankenfield, Jr. 13. Mike Franz 14. Larry Solomon 15. Tommy Scheetz, Jr. 16. Don Cogdill, III 17. Sean Gunther 18. Jim Bobbitt, Jr. 19. PJ Oliver 20. Craig Von Dohren 21. Billy Briggs 22. Matt Harrell 23. Ron Roberts 24. Bob Sarkisian

DNQ: Steve Durand, Jason Daliessio, John Kelly, Danny Hieber, Sammy Piazza, Brad Roberts, Corey Andersen

Crate Sportsmen

Heat 1 – 1. Matt Carman 2. Brett Kressley 3. Ryan Wozunk 4. Dominic Buffalino 5. Jordan Watson 6. Brett Kelly
Heat 2 – 1. Matt Budd 2. Tommy Beamer 3. Ryan Anderson 4. Ricky DiEva 5. CJ Jones 6. Travis Hill
Heat 3 – 1. Ryan Simmons 2. Mike Cogdill 3. Jeff Brown 4. Brian Papiez 5. Chuck Buchman 6. Keith Weber


1. RYAN ANDERSON 2. Tommy Beamer 3. Mike Cogdill 4. Matt Budd 5. Dominic Buffalino 6. Travis Hill 7. Ricky DiEva 8. Jordan Watson 9. Brett Kressley 10. Brian Papiez 11. Mike Carman 12. Brett Kelly 13. George Nardelli, IV 14. Chuck Buchman 15. Scott Hitchens 16. Jeff Brown 17. Ryan Simmons 18. CJ Jones 19. Keith Weber 20. Ryan Wozunk 21. Tom Miller 22. John Scarpati 23. Andrew Krause

DNS: Matt Carman

Outlaw Stocks

Heat 1 – 1. Gary Klimeczak 2. Ed Tinsman 3. Spider Ensinger, Sr. 4. Mike Hughes, Jr. 5. Russell Wurst 6. Andy Whittaker

Heat 2 – 1. Jeremy Doerr 2. Terry Griffin 3. Bill Liedtka 4. Jeff Dirkes 5. Tom Princiotta 6. Bob Dooley


1. GARY KLIMECZAK 2. Terry Griffin 3. Bill Liedtka 4. Jeremy Doerr 5. Jeff Dirkes 6. Bob Dooley 7. Russell Wurst 8. Andy Whittaker 9. Spider Ensinger, Sr. 10. John Rambo 11. Joe Meron 12. Tom Boehlert 13. Mike Hughes, Jr. 14. Ed Tinsman 15. Tom Princiotta

DNS: Jim Hughes