GSP Video

Archive for 270cc Micro Sprints

Linda’s Speedway – June 24, 2016

Video highlights from the Linda’s Speedway Action Track Takeover

Watch on-demand video for the SpeedSTRs and 600 wingless micros by subscribing to

Action Track USA – August 18, 2013

Kutztown Tidbits

  • Action Track USA closed out a successful first season under co-promoters Rich Tobias Jr. and Doug Rose on Sunday with Championship Night.
  • Rick Eckert led all 45 laps of the ‘Dick Tobias Classic’ SpeedSTR feature and Kenny Brightbill clinched the track championship.
  • Kyle Lick made a late race pass on Brett Michalski to take the wingless 600 micro feature win while Jay Hartman won the overall point title.
  • Jarid Kunkle (270 micros) and Joe Nemeth (slingshot) both won their respective season finales.

August 18, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →

Action Track USA – August 15, 2013

Kutztown Tidbits

  • Kyle Spence won the 270cc wingless micro feature on night #3 of the Kutztown Fair. The wingless race was a point event that was originally scheduled in July.
  • Todd Francis bested the 20 car field in the ‘Daniel Boone 200’ enduro race.
  • Vince Gagliardo held off former Kutztown Speedway promoter Kerry Meitzler to win the Blast from the Past vintage car feature.
  • All four weekly Action Track USA divisons will close out the 2013 season this Sunday, August 18 headlined by the ‘Dick Tobias Classic’ for the SpeedSTRs

August 15, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →

Action Track USA – August 13, 2013

Kutztown Tidbits

  • Jeff Strunk passed Rick Eckert on route to winning Tuesday’s SpeedSTR preliminary night feature event at the Kutztown Fair.
  • Ross Perchak (270 micros) and Dylan Hoch (junior slingshots) both picked up the Fair Nationals wins in their respective divisions.
  • Racing continues at the Kutztown Fair on Wednesday with Fair Nationals for the SpeedSTRs, 600 wingless micros and slingshots. The 27o micros will take off the wings on Thursday sharing the program with the ‘Daniel Boone 200’ enduro race.

August 13, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →

Action Track USA – July 31, 2013

Kutztown Tidbits

  • New York modified veteran Dale Planck scored his first ever Action Track win Wednesday. Planck took the early lead from Brad Brightbill and led the rest of the way by a comfortable margin.
  • Alex Bright won a thriller in the 600 wingless micro feature as held off Brian Carber at the finish. Early in the race Brett Michalski took a wild flip over the wall inbetween turns 3 and 4.
  • Brett Bieber won the slingshot tour race and Jarid Kunkle won his third 270 micro feature of the season.

July 31, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →

Action Track USA – July 17, 2013

Kutztown Tidbits

  • Billy Pauch Jr. led every lap of the SpeedSTR feature for his third win of the year. Pauch Jr. earlier crashed hard while battling for the lead on the final lap in a 600 wingless micro heat race.
  • The slingshot division was in the spotlight with the ‘Kutztown Komet 100’ which included a pit stop for a tire change at the halfway point. Mark Sensenig won his second feature in a row at the Action Track.
  • Brett Peters held off  Jay Hartman by a margin of 0.043 seconds for the 600 micro feature win, while Bobby Butler won his first career 270 main to complete the night of racing.

July 17, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →