GSP Video

Archive for Mike Mahaney

Grandview Speedway – September 9, 2017

358 Modified 8/19 Make-Up and ‘Championship Night’ Feature Highlights

September 9, 2017 Video Highlights Read More →

Kutztown Action Track – May 24, 2017

Video highlights from the ‘King of No Wing Shootout’ at Action Track USA

Watch on-demand video for the SpeedSTRs and 600 wingless micros by subscribing to

Action Track USA – May 28, 2014

GSP Video will still be providing video services for Action Track USA, but in a new format during the 2014 racing season.

Via a partnership with Turn 2 Media, on-demand video for the SpeedSTR and 600 micro divisions are be available at Those interested in Slingshot videos can contact us for information on the options to purchase their race videos.

Fans can also get a unique view of the all the excitement by subscribing to the track’s new YouTube channel.

Weekly Action Track DVDs have been phased out, but copies from the 2013 season can still be purchased at the GSP Shop.

I-88 Speedway – July 24, 2013

I-88 Tidbits

  • Track regular Mike Mahaney led every lap of the Crazy Eights Special modified feature and collected a total of $8,249 in purse and bonus money.
  • Second place finisher Matt Sheppard nearly took the race lead with 11 laps to go in heavy lapped traffic, but the caution flag flew as he dove to the inside of Mahaney.
  • 44 modifieds appeared for the event co-promoted by Brett Deyo and I-88 Speedway.
  • Bruce Miller won the BRP CanAm Late Model Series race held just prior to the modified feature.

July 24, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →

Action Track USA – May 29, 2013

Action Track USA Tidbits

  • After rain halted competition last week, the Kutztown Action Track got in their first complete night of racing on Wednesday.
  • Due to time constraints, track management only ran heat races for the 600cc micro sprints. The other three divisions were lined up via timed hot laps and b-mains.
  • Rick Eckert became the first ever SpeedSTR winner at Kutztown when he took the checkered in the May 22 makeup feature which opened up the show. Eckert was leading in the second feature when he clipped an infield tire and spun. Mike Mahaney inherited the lead and went on two win the second 30-lap feature.
  • Jay Hartman (600 wingless micros), Tommy Kunsman Jr. (270 micros) and Matt Miller (slingshots) were the other three winners on the night.

May 29, 2013 Video Highlights Read More →